skip to main content

College Planning Websites

College Search:


College Bound Student Blog: http://www.college-scholarships.com/blog/

College Board: http://www.collegeboard.com/

College Confidential http://www.collegeconfidential.com/

College Parents: http://www.collegeparents.org/cpa/index.html

Colleges That Change Lives http://www.ctcl.com/

College View College Search http://www.collegeview.com/

New York's Private Colleges and Universities http://www.nycolleges.com/

Campus Tours http://www.campustours.com/

Long Island Colleges http://www.lirache.org/

All About College http://www.allaboutcollege.com/

US News and World Reports: http://www.usnews.com/usnews/edu/eduhome.htm

Career Search http://www.nycareerzone.org/

CollegeSearch From Princeton Review http://www.princetonreview.com/

Petersons's Guide to the Colleges http://www.petersons.com/


Applications:

Common Application: http://www.commonapp.org/

State University of NY:  http://www.suny.edu/

City University of NY:  http://www.cuny.edu/

CUNY Honors College:  http://www.cuny.edu/honorscollege.edu

CUNY Teacher Academy (TA):  http://www.cuny/teacheracademy.edu

NCAA Clearinghouse:  http://www.ncaaclearinghouse.org/


Other Resources

Understanding Financial Aid - FAFSA http://www.bestcolleges.com/financial-aid/fafsa/

International Baccalaureate Organization (IBO): www.ibo.org/country/US/index.cfm  

Monster's Making It Count http://www.makingitcount.com/

US News and World Reports http://www.usnews.com/usnews/eduhome.htm

College Myths Dispelled http://www.southcoasttoday.com/topics/fashion2004/story14.htm

30 College Admissions Myths http://www.collegeboundnews.com/00issues/feb01.html#anchor482829

Senior Year Timeline http://www.nacac.com/p&ssenior.html

Early Action / Early Decision College Directory http://www.nacac.com/earlyadmission.html

Early Decision / Early Action:  Are they right for you? http://www.collegeboard.com/article/0,3868,5-25-0-104,00.html

Admissions Essay Writing Tips  http://www.essayedge.com/

FairTest's College Admissions Test Score Optional list  http://www.fairtest.org/optinit.htm