The district’s newest faculty members are ready to take on the 2016-17 school year after attending new teacher orientation on Aug. 29. Learning about district policies, traditions and more, the group received well-rounded instruction on our community. These new hires were the result of retirements and leave replacement needs.

The group of enthusiastic educators met the district’s administrators and Board of Education members during a morning session at the Administration Building. They spent the later part of the day in their respective buildings with access to their classrooms and/or offices.  

Students will see the following new faces on the first day of school on Sept. 6, and we know they will welcome them with open arms: Kyle Benaburger, Middle School Music leave replacement; Amanda Bischoff, Educational Technology; Ashley Brandveen, High School English leave replacement; Kelsey Burns, Bayville Primary School leave replacement; Nathalie Coulon, Middle School/High School Foreign Language leave replacement; Evan Goldaper, part-time High School English; Eleanor Madsen, Bayville Primary School Kindergarten; Mikele Reitmayr, Bayville Primary School Special Education; Nirel Rieff, MS/HS Art leave replacement; and Jennifer Wiener, Ann MacArthur Primary School Reading.

The Board of Education, administration and faculty welcomes each of these staff members and wishes them the best in their new positions.