Eleven LVCSD faculty members were recognized for receiving tenure by the Board of Education based on their outstanding performance and dedication to the students of Locust Valley. Teachers and administrators were among those recognized as their direct supervisors described the professional attributes that qualified them to receive tenure.

The LVCSD Board of Education President Suzanne Sgueglia, and Superintendent of Schools, Dr. Anna F. Hunderfund expressed their gratitude and pride for the dedication these newly tenured professionals give to the community. “Your efforts have helped to place the school district among the best in the nation,” said Ms. Sgueglia.

Dr. Hunderfund remarked that she is extremely proud to work with such a talented, professional group of people.

Congratulations to the all of the following:

Thomas Camilleri, Art Teacher, LVHS
Bruce Campbell, English Teacher, LVHS
Jennifer Masa, Special Education Teacher, LVHS
Kieran McGuire, Principal, LVHS
Courtney McKay, Science Teacher, LVHS
Dorothy McManus, Assistant Principal, BP
Katharine Murawski, Social Studies Teacher, LVHS
Kenneth Packert, Coordinator K-12 Science, LVCSD
Jenna Selzer, Speech Teacher, LVI & BI
Evangeline Suarez, Mathematics Teacher, LVHS
Suzette Vargas-Ioannou, ESL Teacher, LVI