The Locust Valley Central School District Board of Education held its annual reorganization meeting on July 6 at which new officers were elected. Erika Bruno was elected President for the 2016-2017 school year and Kerian Carlstrom and Douglas S. Johnson will serve as Co-Vice Presidents.

Carlstrom was sworn in again as her three-year term ended June 30 and she was re-elected during the annual budget vote and election in May. New trustee Lissa Harris was sworn in previously and took office immediately following the May election.

A schedule of Board of Education meetings can be found on the website.  Community members are encouraged to attend.