Awarding tenure to a faculty member means that the honoree has exemplified the absolute best practices in his or her position as a teacher or administrator. It also signifies that the individual has proven he or she can make a positive difference in the lives of the students in our district. Six faculty members did just that and were recognized at a reception in their honor hosted by the Board of Education.

Colleagues, friends and family members listened as the most outstanding qualities of each honoree were enthusiastically shared. Examples of exceptional teaching techniques and problem-solving skills were among the highlights.

Congratulations to the following faculty members on receiving tenure: AnnMarie Buonaspina, Elizabeth DeGennaro, Alison Gallagher, Michael LoGerfo, Carolyn Sumcizk and Amy Watson.